Top 5 Goals for 2013

I once read that by Feb 15 most people have gone back on their New Year’s Resolution. I think this year, instead of coming up with things that I resolve to do I will make a list of goals that I want to accomplish this year.
In my county in Southern Virginia, when writing goals for a student’s Individual Education plan (IEP), we have to write observable, measureable goals that can be attainable within the span of the IEP. I guess this is sort of like my Individual Business Plan (IBP) for my crafting business.

The funny thing is that I had a list of goals that I jotted down, but thinking about putting them in an IBP format is a bit more challenging, but hopefully that will mean that I will be able to master them
So here goes:
• By December 2013, I will have published or submitted for publication five crochet patterns.
• By January 2013, I will launch a crochet website. (yay, one down)
• Over the course of the year, I will maintain my blog by posting at least twice a week for 52 weeks.
• By December 2013, I will have 5 new customers.
• By October, I will participate in at least two local craft shows.
There you have it. My goals. So what do you have planned for 2013? What are your goals you want to achieve this year?

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sara
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 12:32:58

    Congrats on accomplishing the first of many business goals. Glad you are joining in the challenge. Those are great goals and definitely achievable.
    This year I’m not setting an income goal rather I’ve set an engagement goal. I want to gain 500 subscribers. I want to build my Tribe by blogging at least 3 times a week – includes guest posters. One more big one for me is to be on a self hosted blog by June of 2013.

    Reply

  2. ZaMarah
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 18:16:19

    Hi Milah….
    Great goals!!
    Wishing you much success!!
    Happy Hooking!

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 01:50:02

    Milah,

    You’re off to a great start. Those are ambitious goals you have outlined that I’m sure you will achieve! An absolutely great way to start 2013!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Patrice
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 20:50:50

    Wow! These are great objectives, Michelle. I used to be an instructional designer, so I know all about measurable performance objectives :-). I know you’ll achieve them. And the blog looks great! Good luck!

    Reply

  5. rhelena
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 14:59:23

    Yes I have just about had it with resolutions too. They make you feel like such a failure when you fail to keep them, but it is always fun to set some goals and see how far you can get with them. I love how you set time-frames for getting things done…I may have to try that too and see how it works out. Good luck with this blogging challenge, I figure if we can stick to this, then we can succeed with the rest of our goals too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

