3 Things I Value Most in my Business.

Day 4 of the 31 Day Blog challenge issued by Sara over at Crocheting Business.Com. What a great way to jump start my new year and my new adventure of building my crochet business in 2013!
Each day, Sara has issued a blog topic and today’s is about what I value in a business. What do I value most in my business? Well, to favor a Christian brother of mine, I’m going to using alliteration!

I value:
• Faith
• Fellowship
• Fidelity
Faith– Anything and everything I do (or should do) is centered on God. “And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men” Colossians 3:23. In regards to how I operate Milah’s Handcrafts, I will treat my readers and my customers like I was serving the Father himself with honor and respect.
Fellowship– I believe in building relationships with people. I want to know my customers and know my readers. I want to connect. There is a gas station close to my house that sometimes has gas offered at a slightly higher price but since they took the time to know me and my family, I will spend my money with them.
Fidelity– I want to build a business that others will depend on and will trust.
So that sums it up. I love this challenge because it is helping me to really think and plan out my business as I go. No jumping in the deep in AND then wondering if there is enough water in the pool. Each step of the way, I’m taking time to reflect and build.
What about you? What have you learned from this challenge or what do you value most in a business?
M

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Momwithahook- Sara
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 18:59:36

    I’m right there with you – Faith and Family are my top priorities for life and business. I am praying I keep my focus grounded as the months pass so that I will not lose my intention. I did a vision board for 2013 and on the back I have a chapter in PS that I keep in mind as I’m on the computer ‘building my business’.

    Great foundation to build a crochet business on.

    Reply

  2. ZaMarah
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 19:20:06

    Hey Michelle,
    Three excellent values!!
    Faith is always #1!!
    I am definitely with you with the on the no jumping in the deep end and then wondering if there’s enough water.
    I’m totally excited about the blog challenge!!
    And thanks for the link on pattern writing 🙂
    Well I’m off for the evening, will check in with you tomorrow.

    Reply

  3. milahshandcrafts
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 01:26:58

    I’m glad you liked the link. Take care!

    Reply

  4. sara
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 14:24:26

    Faith, Fellowship and Fidelity are great standards for business. With your organizational skills and your ethics you are well on our way to moving your crochet business forward in 2013.

    Reply

  5. rhelena
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 17:10:57

    Those are good values! Fellowship is a big one for me too, I’m just learning the value of that now. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Tangela
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 18:52:43

    Hi. I stopped over from the 31 days crochet challenge. I was a bit stuck on this day so I wanted to see what others were saying. Now I get it and those are 3 great values to have in business and in life!! I wish you the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

