Qualities

2013 is already six days old Lord willing before we know it, 359 days will be added to the count and it’ll be time for a new year. However time seems to be speeding up, so I need to enjoy today and this adventure that I’m on.

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble. Matthew 6:34

Well how would this quote possibly be tied into a blog post prompt, Day 6 of the Crochet Blog Challenge, about what qualities I possess that will allow me to be successful?

For me the connection is a clear one. It ties into what I view as success.

In James 4:1314, the bible states: Come now, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go to such and such a city, spend a year there, buy and sell, and make a profit”; 14 whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.

Some might think this a bit sad; I hope you don’t because I don’t. Nor do I think God is telling us NOT to set goals for ourselves. I think this verse gives us perspective. I possess the knowledge that I am sharing two great loves: God and Crocheting. I also know that any and all talents or skills I posses in crocheting, or teaching, or being organized, or creative come from Him. I might not achieve each or any of my goals but I know as long as I’m using my time and talent to glorify God, then I am a success. And so are you!

I love to crochet. I am a quick learner, I always love to challenge myself to learn something new and I want to treat others as God would have me to do. That means, I’m going to give great customer service, I’m going to be connected and concerned with each reader and customer that I come across and I’m going to make the best possible quality item I can because God would not have me do it any other way!

By being pleasing to God, I will be pleasing to my customers and readers. And therefore be a success.
So what are your thoughts? What qualities do you have that allow you to be a success?
M

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ZaMarah
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 22:54:59

    O my Goooosh…
    We have way to much in common!!
    I love your qualities!! They are mine as well!!
    You WILL be successful, you WILL have all that your heart desires!!
    One day at a time sisteren!! One day at a time!!

    Until tomorrow…
    Shalam 🙂

    Reply

    • Momwithahook- Sara
      Jan 07, 2013 @ 04:01:17

      God is just too amazing to me. I started this year in prayer because I knew this challenge was ahead and I didn’t want to “get in the way”. I have been amazed time and time again by your posts and all the posts by the challenge participants.

      This year, God led me to dedicate Ps 1: 1-4 to my business – especially “He will be like a tree FIRMLY planted by streams of water, Which yields it fruit in its SEASON and its leaf does not wither; And in whatever he does, he PROSPERS.”

      This is all about keeping perspective, keeping God in rightful place and everything else comes together.
      Yes, goals are great, knowing what your strengths are is great but ultimately God is in control and you (I) need to recognize that and just roll with it. (surrender – a word that Patrice shared with me)

      Reply

    • milahshandcrafts
      Jan 08, 2013 @ 11:59:27

      Thanks so much for the support! Isn’t great meeting people who are so much like you !!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

