Monday Motivation

Mark 1:35
“Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.”

I once had to put together one of my son’s lego sets he got for Christmas. I think it must have been one of the most frustrating mornings of my life. I had a very excited little boy waiting- not so patiently- to play with his Star Wars Naboo Fighter and one very complicated set of instructions. After much stress and strain, the child got his toy. We won’t mention how he took it apart in less than ten minutes, but at least he was happy.

I am so very glad that God doesn’t make us work as hard as the Leggo Company made me work that morning! I never quite understand it when people will say that life doesn’t come with a set of instructions. I know it does. Just like the manufactures of my son’s toy sent a list of directions and illustrations on how to construct their toy; our creator- our manufacturer- gave us a set of instructions to follow full of illustrations.

“He created them male and female, and blessed them and called them Mankind in the day they were created.” Genesis 5:2.

So what does any of this have to do with crochet or with my crochet business? Everything! I tend to be scattered. Call it ADHD or flighty or wishy-washy, but I have trouble remaining focused. I tend to jump from one thing to the next never landing long enough to be successful at anything.

This morning I almost had an anxiety attack because my three day old blog/website wasn’t full of enough information! Really, come on now. I needed to cut myself some slack. But more importantly I needed to FOCUS.

Jesus presented, as always I totally should not be surprised, a wonder illustration to me this morning as to how I should be handling my business. After healing the sick and working all night, Jesus got up early and went off by himself for a quiet moment. And that’s what I needed this morning. I needed to FOCUS.

F- Find out what is most important for me to accomplish
O- Only chose one action to put my energy to
C-Complete that one specific task to the best of my ability
U- Use my talent to do a great job
S- Sit and meditate on what needs to happen next

If I want to ever be as successful as God would have me to be, I must acknowledge Him in everything I do and that includes following the directions and illustrations He has left me in His word.

For Day 7 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge wants me to know what I will do next. Create marketing documents and business cards.

What do you need to FOCUS on today? I pray that you will take some quite time if and when you need it today to just be quiet.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Momwithahook- Sara
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 14:57:24

    Loving the acronym F.O.C.U.S. Will have to jot that down in my journal. Thanks for sharing such motivational posts. I learn something new each time I visit you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

