Day 8 of Blog Challenge

This morning I was tired. I had been faithful and diligent in posting for an entire week- SEVEN whole days. That was a record for me!

Yet when it was time to write this post, I was very faint of heart. My bed, Law and Order:CI, Facebook anything and everything were much more tempting than sitting at my computer and writing.

Have you ever had days like that, with so much to do and no desire to get it done?

Galatians 6:9 And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Today’s writing prompt from the 31 Day Blog Challenge is about what focus my blog will go in and how many times I’ll be posting. Well, I already answered that in another post but like a good teacher, I’d rather show rather than just tell.

I pressed on today to write, because this is a good thing I’m doing. Who knows (but please let me know if I do) I might be able to help someone today who is as tired as I am and has a whole day full of activity and wants to find time for a favorite pastime like crocheting or building their business from the ground up, like me. You might not ever know if a smile you give or a crocheted hat you gift or donate might change someone’s day.

It isn’t Motivational Monday, but instead of being Tired Tuesday, please join me in Triumphant Tuesday and press on to achieve our goals that we’ve set for our lives, our families and our businesses!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin Sithibandith
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 15:40:35

    So tired I thought tomorrow was tuesday….it’s Wednesday…SMH. Closing my eyes πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. hebrewhands
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 00:09:15

    Yeeep!! I was so tired this morning, I slept through the alarm! The coffee pot was unplugged so there was no coffee when I woke, and I was almost late getting hubby to work!!
    I havent made my blog rounds like I should and I’ve had technical difficulties with comments plus I’m still tired!!
    And I’ve attempted to send this comment 3’x’s in the last 10 minutes, but someone has needed my attention for something! So Im gonna hit post really quick before I’m summoned again!! LOL
    G’niiight πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. ZaMarah
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 00:23:16

    Um… I think I’m having major technical difficulties today.
    My original post is not here…lol
    Yes, I woke up tired this morning, I slept through the alarm, and I am still tired!!
    So before I do something and mess up this comment, Ill say have a blessed night & I’m signing off… LOL

    Reply

  4. Momwithahook- Sara
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 14:50:55

    Yes, blogging every day for 31 days is a challenge but the rewards of new friends, comments, traffic are worth it – to me. I could never blog everyday for 365 – I too am waxing cold with blogging but knowing I had this challenge coming up I pre-wrote the posts and have them scheduled (at least to the 17th).
    It’s okay to take a break but I’m glad you decided to press on and share – honesty about being tired (which is something you will find in business and blogging) shows that you are human and just like the rest of us.
    Thanks for taking the time to share.

    Reply

  5. crochetinspired
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 02:34:42

    I’m more tired than I thought I was…I missed a day this week, yesterday in fact. blink blink

    Reply

  6. rhelena
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 20:45:46

    My last 3 weeks have been like that, and I’m only at day 7 of the challenge. So you are doing a lot better than me. Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

