Wednesday WIP

Good WIP-y Wednesday to you!

Yesterday, I told you about chemo caps that could be donated to Knots of Love. Well, here is the almost finished hat for my little friend Jason. Just a few details left to do. Get his mouth straight and add his teeth! I always have the hardest time sewing on a mouth. Any suggestions?

spongebob

If you would like to find out more about Knots for Love:

Logo_Horizontal_Warming Hearts and Heads (2)

Or

If you would like to help me reach my goal of 60 chemo caps, click here for more information.

That’s my WIP. What’s on your hooks?

If you get a chance, check out for more WIPs

tami_wip

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 12:19:07

    What a wonderful thing your doing. I hope Jason smiles as much as I did when I saw the spongebob cap.
    Ali x

    Reply

  2. ZaMarah (@HebrewHands)
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 14:16:55

    This is an awesome thing you’re doing Michelle! I’m catching up on blog rounds.
    And I looove Sponge Bob!! LOL

    Reply

  3. IsabelJazmín Ángeles (@JazzBruno)
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 18:47:14

    Awesome hat! And the cause it’s lovely.

    Reply

  4. Minding My Own Stitches
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 18:49:24

    I suck at sewing mouths. For the monsters I’ve made I cut out a felt mouth and apply it. Cute hat!

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 20:50:47

    WHO LIVES IN A PINEAPPLE UNDER THE SEA!?!?! 😀 Very cute! I’m no help with sewing on the mouth. I’m sure it’s going to be awesome.

    Reply

  6. milahshandcrafts
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 21:04:14

    Cutting out a felt mouth, sounds like a good idea! Thanks ladies for dropping by.

    Reply

  7. Spinster Beth
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 00:36:34

    I’ve got to say I’ve never sewn a mouth … though I’ve been tempted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

