WIP Wednesday

tami_wip
I have a deadline of Friday, yep three days, to finish my Michigan Blanket. I had some set backs: running out of my yarn, not following the pattern and having to froggy three rows because I skipped starting part of the M, finding the WRONG color of navy and it appearing purple. Whew, it’s been an experience! But the end is drawing near (I hope!lol)

Michigan!

I’m reading a new book, Ashes of Twilight. Just started, so I don’t know if I really like it yet. I love reading YA and I love Dystopian fiction, but the jury is still out on steampunk.

book<

What's on your hook? Are you reading a book? Please share.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ZaMarah
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:43:52

    It looks great!!
    Oh you’ll finish by Friday I have no doubt.
    I have my CBN project two on my hook today.
    I have got to finish this, so I can move on to number 3.
    And nope… no books here for now.
    Blessings…

    Reply

  2. Sara (the Wishful Tinker)
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 13:34:20

    Wow, that looks big! And quite tedious to be honest. Im impressed by you patience, but It will probably be all worth it when it’s done, it looks super sharp.

    Reply

  3. jazzoo6j
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 19:04:59

    The M looks awesome, good luck finding the right yarn.

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-75/

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 20:30:44

    The blanket looks great!

    Reply

  5. Paula
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 22:17:51

    Hail to the victors valiant and yay for almost having your blanket done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

