WIP Wednesday

tami_wip

Happy WIP Wednesday!

I wanted to post my pic of my FINISHED, yes FINISHED Michigan blanket.

finished michigan-1

YAY!!!! I think it turned out really well and the young man who bought it LOVED it!!! I washed it before I gave it to him and if possible, it was soooo much softer and nice afterwards. Who knew? 🙂

I wanted to take a small rest, but got another order for a throw. I wanted something different, so I’m experimenting with Enterlac Crochet.

two rows<

I'm using Caron One Pound Claret and Caron One Pound Lace. I also get to use my size K crochet hook for the first time!!! Loving it. Since this was my first time with this technic, I followed the directions from a tutorial I found. It is completeing the enterlac in the round. I’m changing it up a little bit, but I’m enjoying it so far.

I visited a local yarn store for the first time and bought some dreamy yarn by Plymouth Select SW Merino and Plymouth Dreambaby DK. Not sure what each will become yet, but I love the way they feel!!!!

So what’s on your hooks? If you get a chance, don’t forget to stop by to see what others are up to on Tami
M

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Random Knits
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 18:43:27

    I like the enterlac. Its great. The colors are super pretty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

