How Are Your Goals Coming Along?

I’m doing some thinking this Thursday. It’s Valentines Day and the day before most people will quit their New Year’s Resolution. I figured, I’d check in on some of my goals.
• By December 2013, I will have published or submitted for publication five crochet patterns.
I have 10 months left in the year. I need to spend some time on this one. I’ve written (or began writing) two, I need to get these finished, tested and posted.

• By January 2013, I will launch a crochet website. (Yay, one down)
YAY! But, I would like to refine my website. I should be able to upgrade soon from a free account to one I can personalize in two weeks. And I want to drive more business to my website.

• Over the course of the year, I will maintain my blog by posting at least twice a week for 52 weeks.
I have been doing well so far with this. I went from wanting to post two times a week to posting four times a week. I need to continue to plan out my blogging schedule and spending two days prewriting blog post for the month.

• By December 2013, I will have 5 new customers.
This one is going well. I have had three new customers in only two months.

• By October, I will participate in at least two local craft shows.
I’m not sure how this one will work. I began researching craft shows last night and two of the ones I found were scheduled to be held in November and I’m feeling very overwhelmed and unprepared! But, I know I can do it.
How are you coming with your goals?

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

