Day 4

31 days to crafts show

It’s Teach me something Thursday. So this will be a post with two parts. On day 4, Molly talked about business cards. He’s what I came up with, but I think they are very boring. I need to work on them.

business cards 1

On Yarn Obssession, Sedrula posted a really helpful post about what every business card should have. Check it out.

I got a lot of positive feedback on my Enterlac Blanket, so I began another one for the start of my inventory for the craft show.

Enterlac 2

My son even requested one done in his school’s colors: green and white. I wanted to post a bit of a tutorial as well. I first found out about Enterlac crochet from the book:
616knDVViKL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_
But I didn’t really like the way it worked up.

Then I found a really helpful video on Youtube and she linked to a website. Both were really well done, but left out some tips I learned as I was working mine up.

I’ll be posting a tutorial for any who what to follow along.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara - momwithahook (@momwithahook)
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 18:06:37

    Glad you found Molly’s posts helpful. I’m enjoying blogging through them. Right now I don’t have an updated card but I did create one via Vistaprint.

    I like the glossy versions best. I’ll have to read Sedie’s post, she always has great tips.

    I did a small tutorial on entrelac but then found BethinTx’s video tutorial and that was the best I found so far. The entrelac in the master book uses single crochet instead of tunisian if I recall.

    Love the colors for your latest blanket.

    Reply

    • milahshandcrafts
      Feb 21, 2013 @ 19:44:42

      It did use single crochet and it didn’t look as nice as the tunisian, I was a bit scared of the tunisian but it was a lot easier than I thought!. I like Vistaprint, but would Office Max/Depot be about the same cost?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

