Motivational Monday- Days 6-8

crochet devo

Happy Monday!
I caught up on Molly’s 31 Days to Prepare for a Craft show. On her first weekend she spent time creating her inventory, she shared a tip about creating a sort of assembly line, and she learned how to say no when someone wanted to add to her already busy plate.

31 days to crafts show

Even though I working on my 31 days, it’s still Monday and it’s still Motivational Monday. Recently, I started working on an article about things I’ve learned from crochet. Slowly, I’ve been coming up with ideas for making my inventory. At one point, I had so many ideas I felt that I could never make everything I wanted to. Hand puppets, finger puppets, purses, bags, accessories, dolls, doll furniture!

Proverbs 13:4
The soul of a lazy man desires, and has nothing; But the soul of the diligent shall be made rich.

I have to work. If I am going to be successful, I have to work! If I want to make my crochet hobby into my crochet business I have to be diligent.

Tonight, I have a one on one consultation with Sedruola Maruska from Yarn Obsession. We’re going to talk about how to make my goals happen.

So, what are you doing today, this week, this month to make your dreams come true?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ZaMarah
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 15:51:28

    You know I have to come over and get my Monday Motivation!!
    What am I doing to today… Today I am working on project 3 of my CBN. I hope to have that finished Wednesday for WIP. This week I’m working on the new self-hosted site, and this month its business plan. And Proverbs 13:4 is an excellent script to motivate!!
    Shalawam…
    Z.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

