Day 9 – Preparation and Presentation

31 days to crafts show

Working through my Craft show prep, I’m on day 9. Molly, on her 31 day journey focused on photography. I think I need to spend some more time on this one, but for now I have learned a little.

Humans are visual. The more appealing something looks the more we want it. So it is very important to take great, clear pictures.

The best place for me to take photos is on my back deck, lots of natural light.

The second part of my post is about preparation. I wanted to know what I was starting with, so I took a picture (not on my back deck) of all the yarn I currently had on hand.

yarn stash

Since I had taken this in my room, I had some extra clutter in the back of the shot. I wanted to get rid of it so I used the eraser tool on Pixler.com. Pixler is a wonderful FREE tool that helps you retouch and work with your photos. I’ve lighten pictures, added words to my photos. It’s great! And did I mention: FREE???!!!

Here are some examples:

BEFORE:

IMAG0419

AFTER:

step 2

Taking photos of my work is something I really need to work on. Do you have any tips or tricks to working with photography?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ZaMarah
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 12:51:24

    No… no tips from me.
    But I am stopping in to show support.
    To see how you are progressing… Go on Miss Craftshow!! LOL
    Shalam
    Z.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

