Motivational Monday #9

crochet devo
Happy Monday to you!

I’m not sure how motivational I’ll be today. We had very sad news in my church family this week. One of the expectant mothers lost her baby just a week before she was due. As of yet, the doctors don’t know why. But really, will any of us ever be able to answer that question? In Romans 12: 15, it states: Rejoice with those who rejoice, and weep with those who weep.

And let me tell you I did some weeping. When I first began crocheting I found websites that requested garments crocheted for little angles: those babies who either never made it or who died soon after their arrivals. And to be quite honest I didn’t think I could ever do it. Knowingly crochet something for a lost little one, until last week.

Enterlac 2

I had begun a baby blanket for the craft fair. Well, I had not gotten very far, so it was about the right size. The whole while I finished the blanket and while making the hat, I weeped. But I finished it. Our preacher took it to the hospital with him as he went to comfort the grieving couple.

I don’t know if the blanket brought any comfort, I don’t expect much could at a time like that, but maybe in some small way it did. I couldn’t nor would I intrude, but I pray the the tiny gift helped. The little angle wound up being born on my birthday, Friday. So it made all the more special to me.

We have a gift. Being able to crochet for people we might not be able to hug or comfort, but we have something to offer them. Sometimes when we donate crocheted items to causes we never see how they are recieved or how they give comfort and warth to someone in need. And we don’t have too. Just know that we do.

How can you offer comfort to someone today?
M

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

