WIP Wednesday And Day 10

31 days to crafts show

Two Years ago, I lost 40 pounds. Zumba helped. Running helped. Weight Watchers helped. But what helped the most was tracking! I tracked everything I ate, I tracked my weight loss, I tracked how many inches I lost. I love seeing my numbers shrink. I once read that if you want to see success about something, you should track it.

On the day 10, Molly discussed about tracking inventory. I’ve seen first hand how important tracking something is.

So adding to my inventory I’m working on…

I’m up to four dish cloths now.
dish cloth

These critters are made with floss.
hair clips

A doll. She’s coming along. I wish the picture came out better.

doll

And my son wanted to me make him a blanket based on his high school colors!

Malachi's blanket

What’s on your hooks? If you want to see some other WIPS, check out
tami_wip

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spinster Beth
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:07:09

    Wow, I lost 35 pounds last year, and I did the same thing – I kept track of everything! It really helped, and now I can go back and look at how far I’ve come! I wish I could be as vigilant about recording my knitstuffs!

    Reply

  2. L.E.
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:30:10

    You are right! Tracking progress is so motivating! I love to draw little thermometer-like charts and put color to mark my way towards my objective. It’s like scratching things off a to-do list.
    And congratulations on the weight loss. It is really difficult to do. A great achievement!!

    Reply

  3. terra
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:45:53

    I love the blanket four your son. It’s a lovely pattern. Greetings from Germany.

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 20:10:29

    Everything looks wonderful!
    I try to keep track of what I eat. It really does help make me more conscience of what I put in my mouth. I should keep better track of my knitting…

    Reply

  5. Cris
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 13:48:01

    I lost 70 pounds 3 years ago and am back to losing more. Tracking DEFINITELY helps!

    All your projects (and boy are there a LOT!) look great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

