Motivational Monday

crochet devo
Happy Monday!

When I was in elementary school, my favorite topic in gym class was gymnastics. And what I loved the most was the balance beam. Now I was by no means a Gabby Douglas, but I enjoyed it!

unfortunately, that is where my love of balance stopped. In my crafting, I tend to hyper focus on one craft and then get distracted by my next activity and never cycle back around to the that craft until a year or years later. With crochet it’s been different. I’ve been on my crochet obsession for quite some time now, almost 5 months.

But now, I’m getting distracted de-cluttering and spring cleaning are calling me. So what does any of this got to do with motivation? Tons.

Ecclesiastes 3:1 To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven.

Solomon, the wisest man who ever lived, wrote these words and I finally am getting how they apply to my life. If there is a time to be born and to die, a time to break down and a time to build up, then there is a time for me find balance for each of the activities I enjoy AND those activities that I have to do. Balance is the key.

So I am going to be working on a huge house wide purging and my crocheting. My goal is to place at least one thing I’ve crocheted in every room of my house.

So, how do you find your balance?

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

