WIP Wednesday and Progress Update

Happy Wednesday!

Wow, it feels like forever since I’ve posted on here! And it has been a while. But I’ve been a busy girl! I may have mentioned that on my journey for 31 days to Prepare for a Craft show, one day focused on the craft area.

Uh, well, I didn’t have one. I had an area that has “housed” many things: beauty shop, school room, and now finally a craft area. But in order to get it ready, I had some major jobs to tackle. So, I got caught up in Spring Cleaning and Purging and Organizing my entire house! Yeah, it took some time since I’m a pack rat.

I normally wouldn't show how messy my house can get.

I normally wouldn’t show how messy my house can get.

As you can see, from just my craft area, I had my hands busy.

craft area

My daughter loves to sew and craft (like her Momma.) I set up space for us both to share.

crafts area- bookshelf

A place for everything and everything in its place.

craft area-yarn

My stash 🙂

All I need is to take my label maker and label everything!! After I finished all that, I was able to pick back up my hook and finished my son’s school blanket.

Malachi's blanket

I was asked to make a pillow for a friend of mine for her job.

IMAG0503

She wanted words on the pillow and I was having the hardest time figuring out how to do it since it was such a small pillow. I first tried to just do some color work on it. NOT. It was not right. I tried to embroider on it. NOT. Then I tried do cross stitch, but I didn’t like the way it looked. So, finally I did a crochet chain to write the words. It came out fine, but I forgot to take a picture
😦

My current work:

IMAG0505

I picked up this amazing Marble chunky yarn by James C. Brett and I’ve been waiting to make a new project bag! Whew! So what’s on your hook? Check out what others are working on:

tami_wip

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katie metzroth
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 13:44:42

    I think the organizer bug is going around.

    Reply

  2. Minding My Own Stitches
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 15:17:21

    I just wish I had the energy to organize my craft room. Every time I start I get stuck looking at patterns and rediscovering yarn and it usually ends with me no more organized but casting on something new 🙂

    Reply

  3. milahshandcrafts
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 22:20:37

    I think it’s because folks are itching for spring and warm weather! I know I am.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

