Time Flies…

crochet devo

The old adage is: Time flies, when you’re having fun. But I think it’s flying no matter what. Where did March go? And oh my, we’re already a week into April! Much of March I spent organizing and decluttering my house (and my life.)

Proverbs 14:1 tells us: The wise woman builds her house, But the foolish pulls it down with her hands.

And who among us doesn’t wish to be wise? So build up something today. Your crochet business, your inventory, your house, your relationship with God, or your children or you husband or a friend. Spend time working on what’s important to you.

So what will you build?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara - momwithahook (@momwithahook)
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 23:51:08

    Michelle, that was my life verse for a long time. It reminds me to stay calm when frustrated. I used to get super anxious at my boys for making messes and be boys.

    God has worked that out of me and now their noise is a pleasant sound to me. I will be sad when they move out.

    Another verse that I used to go with that is the one where it talks about the wife that is like a dripping faucet… Yup, I was like that too.

    I like how the Bible has a sense of humor.

    Reply

  2. milahshandcrafts
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 23:19:53

    I love that too! It always strikes me how the Bible can bring out so many emotions: Godly sorrow, joy, hope, and yes, laughter!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht

Family Bugs Blogging

How To Sell Crochet and Other Crafts

crochetandyarn

For hook and fibre lovers

Designs by Hebrew Hands

Crochet Blog, Techniques and Tutorials

Kittens with Mittens

Just another WordPress.com site

Canaconda Tales

Named in honor of the "Canacondas" from my five year old's imaginations this is a place to tell the tales of our life

